Cover of

Cover via Amazon

It’s time to take a break from being overly serious and have a little fun. That being said, here are some of my favorite actual book titles:

  • How to Get Fat, Edward Smith (1865)
  • How to be Happy Though Married, E. J. Hardy (1885)
  • Sex After Death, B. J. Ferrell & D. E. Frey (1983)
  • How to Cook Husbands, Elizabeth Strong Worthington (1899)
  • Reusing Old Graves, D. Graves & A. Shaw (1998)
  • The Day I Passed the Statue of Liberty, Selma Reitmeier (1990)
  • Build Your Own “Hindenburg”, Alan Rose (1983)
  • Fancy Coffins to Make for Yourself, Dale L. Power (2000)
  • Knitting with Dog Hair, Kendall Crolius & Anne Montgomery (1997)
  • How to Avoid Huge Ships, Captain John W. Trimmer (1993)
  • If You Can’t Live Without Me, Why Aren’t You Dead Yet?!, Cynthia Heimel (2002)
  • People Who Don’t Know They’re Dead: How They Attach Themselves to Unsuspecting Bystanders and What to Do About It, Gary Leon Hill (2005)

Now that I have that out of my system, I’m going back to work on my new novel, the title of which is much better than most of these.

Comments
  1. mrsrogers says:

    I just learned about you today through the ACW Newsletter. I really enjoyed the article and am here getting to know you. 😉 I enjoy funny book names and one of my favorites is, “Couldn’t We Just Kill ’em and Tell God They Died?” by Cathy Lechner. The subtitle is, “Overcoming Difficult Relationships With Your Family and Friends”. Now, THERE’S a book we can ALL use!!! =)

  2. I thought you were gonna say your new book title was stranger than any of those! (And you had some humdingers there!)

Leave a Reply

